• Home
  • Arkansas Libraries

Arkansas Libraries

Arkansas Libraries is the official journal of the Arkansas Library Association. It contains articles of current interest, historical significance or literary value, concerning all aspects of librarianship, especially items pertinent to Arkansas. It also includes official statements of and information provided by the Arkansas Library Association.

Deadlines for Issues:

Spring, February 15

Summer, May 15

Fall/Winter, November 1 (Combined Issue)
 

Advertising Rates | Autobiographical Information for Authors (PDF)
Editorial Guidelines for Authors | Permission to Publish Manuscript Form (PDF)
Permission to Use Design Items | Prior Issues of Arkansas Libraries
Permission to Publish Form for Columnists (PDF)

2019 Issues

Volume 76, No. 1 Spring 2019

Volume 76,  No. 2 Summer 2019

2018 Issues

Volume 75, No. 1 Spring 2018

Volume 75, No. 2 Summer 2018

Volume 75, No. 3-4 Fall/Winter 2018

2017 Issues

Volume 74, No. 1 Spring 2017

Volume 74, No. 2 Summer 2017

Volume 74, Nos. 3-4 Fall/Winter 2017

2016 Issues

Volume 73, No 1/2 Spring/Summer 2016

Volume 73, No. 3 Fall 2016

Volume 73, No.4 Winter 2016

Arkansas Libraries Editorial Board:

Britt Murphy, Managing Editor
Hendrix College
1600 Washington
Conway, AR 72032
501-450-1288
Fax: 501-450-3800
murphyb@hendrix.edu

Heather Hays, Associate Editor
Bentonville Public Library
405 S Main Street
Bentonville, AR 72712
479-271-5976
Fax: 479-271-6775
hhays@bentonvillear.com

Robin Campbell - Associate Editor for Public Libraries
William F. Laman Public Library
2801 Orange Street
North Little Rock, AR 72114
robin.campbell@lamanlibrary.org

Philip C. Shackelford - Associate Editor for Academic Libraries
Library Director
South Arkansas Community College
El Dorado, AR 71730
870-864-7116
pshackelford@southark.edu

Sloan Powell – Associate Editor for School Libraries
Library Media Specialist

Simon Middle School

1601 East Siebenmorgan

Conway, AR 72032

(501) 513-6120

powells@conwayschools.net

Janice Weddle, Copy Editor
Assistant Librarian for Instruction and Outreach

Hendrix College - Bailey Library
1600 Washington Avenue
Conway, AR 72032
501-450-4560
weddle@hendrix.edu

Michelle Vargas, Copy Editor
Library Specialist, Meeting Room Manager
Bentonville Public Library
405 S Main Street | Bentonville, AR 72712
479-271-6712 ph | 479-271-6775 fx
mvargas@bentonvillear.com

Joanna Ewing, Indexer
Librarian
University of Central Arkansas
201 Donaghey Avenue
Conway, AR 72035
jewing@uca.edu

Ron Russ, Webmaster
Electronic and Public Services Librarian
Arkansas State University-Beebe
1000 West Iowa Street
Beebe, AR 72012
501-882-8959
rsruss@asub.edu

Arkansas Libraries Summer 2019

Arkansas Libraries, Summer2019


Copyright © 2019 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software