Arkansas Library Association Logo

  • Home
  • Two Year Colleges Libraries

Two Year College Libraries

Mission & Responsibilities

The Two Year College Community of Interest provides a forum for library advocacy, professional growth, and collaboration to enhance library resources and services. In addition, we develop appropriate standards, disseminate information, and provide a forum for the discussion of common problems.



Tina Bradley, Chair
Director of Library Services / Norma Wood Library
Arkansas State University - Mtn. Home
1600 South College Street
Mountain Home, AR 72653
(870) 508-6112  

Mailing List


Business Meeting Minutes

2020- Spring Meeting Minutes
2019- Fall Meeting Minutes

Previous Officers

2020 - Ronald S, Russ, Chair, Shawna Thorup, Vice-Chair
2019 - Ronald S. Russ, Chair, Philip Shackelford, Vice-Chair
2018 - Philip Shackelford, Chair
2017 - Philip Shackelford, Chair
2016 - Jay Strickland
2015 - Jay Strickland
2014 - Inactive
2013 - Inactive
2012 - Sara Seaman, Chair, Michelle Palmer, Vice-Chair
2011 - Tina Bradley, Chair, Michelle Palmer, Secretary
2010-  Tina Bradley, Chair, Michelle Palmer, Secretary
2009 - Eileen Burg, Chair
2008 - Eileen Burg, Chair, Jim Robb, Acting Vice-Chair
2007 - Jim Robb, Chair, Eileen Burg, Vice-Chair, Jennifer Davis, Secretary
2006 - Virginia Perschbacher, Chair, Vice-Chair/Chair-elect--Jim Robb, Secretary, Mary Ann Griggs,
2005 - Jerrie Townsend, Chair, Allison Malone, Vice-Chair; and Virginia Perschbacher, Secretary
2004 - Deborah Bailey, Chair, Rebecca McClain, Vice-Chair, Allison Malone, Secretary
2003 - Joni Stine, Chair, Trish Miller, Vice-Chair, Jerrie Townsend, Secretary
2002 - Ronald S. Russ, Chair, Louise Lamb, Vice-Chair, Clara O'Daniel, Secretary
2001 - Ronald S. Russ, Chair, Brownwyn Morgan, Vice-Chair, Joyce Adams, Secretary
2000 - Allison Malone, Chair, Cynthia Crawford, Vice-Chair, Joyce Adams, Secretary
1999 - Scotty Zollars, Chair, Mary Jo Thomas, Vice-Chair, Marilyn Archer, Secretary
1998 - Jeane Myers, Chair, Scotty Zollars, Vice-Chair, Marilyn Archer, Secretary
1997 - Clara O'Daniel, Chair, Jeane Myers, Vice-Chair, Scotty Zollars, Secretary
1996 - Merle Vincent, Chair, Linda Bennett, Vice-Chair, Marilyn Archer, Secretary

Copyright © 1997-2023 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software