Arkansas Library Association Logo

  • Home
  • ArLA October 2022 News Archive

2022 Award and Scholarship Winners

19 Oct 2022

Here are your 2022 ArLA Award Winners:

Lorrie Shuff Paraprofessional Award - Amy DeVooght

Ann Lightsey Award - Katie Allen

Retta Patrick Award - Ronda Hughes

Distinguished Service Award - Debbie Hall

Bessie Moore Trustee Award - Bill Walmsley

Suzanne Spurrier Academic Librarian Award - Janice Weddle

Frances P. Neal Award - Dean Covington

Rising Star Award - Jim Curry

ArLA Scholarship - Hannah Gillean

2022 ArLA Election Results

19 Oct 2022

Here are the results for the 2022 ArLA Elections:

President-Elect: Taylor Vanlandingham

Secretary: Jessica Riedmueller

SELA Representative: Emily Rozario

Treasurer-Elect: Ron Russ


      John McGraw
      Jennifer Wann
      Jessica Kirk
      Simone Kirk

All ballot measures passed. Congratulations to the winners and to all those that ran for office.

Congratulations to Jennifer Wann , ArLA’s October Member Spotlight!

3 Oct 2022

ArLA October Member Spotlight: Jennifer Wann

Jennifer Wann has been a librarian for over 20 years in both Mississippi and Arkansas. She currently serves as the Manager of Library Development at the Arkansas State Library.  Jenn is interested in developing statewide programs that assist libraries design services that meet their communities’ needs; fostering best practices in library management and administration; and facilitating the professional development of library workers at all levels of the organization.  She is currently the project manager for the Arkansas Library Leadership Institute (ALL-In), served as a Leadership Advisory member for the Association of Rural and Small Libraries (ARSL) Outstanding in Their Field leadership cohort, and served as the Program Coordinator for this year’s 2022 Arkansas Library Association (ArLA) Conference.

Copyright © 1997-2023 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software