Arkansas Library Association Logo

  • Home
  • ArLA News Archive October 2021

ArLA October Member Spotlight: Jessica Riedmueller

18 Oct 2021

Photo of Jessica Riedmueller

"Jessica is a passionate advocate for libraries with a particular focus on accessibility. She has an infectious enthusiasm and is a true asset to ArLA and the library community." This quote is from Lacy Wolfe.

Congratulations to the 2021 ArLA Award and Scholarship Winners!

15 Oct 2021

Ann Lightsey Award - Kirsten Blake
Arkansiana Award:
     Adult Fiction - Marla Cantrell
     Adult Non-Fiction - David Hill
     Juvenile Literature - Darcy Pattison & Eileen Hutcheson
Bessie Moore Trustee Award - Dr. Jeff Whittingham
Distinguished Service Award - Ruth Hyatt
Frances P. Neal Award - Rachel Shankles
Lorie Shuff Paraprofessional Award - Katherine Blake
Retta Patrick Award - Sloan Powell
Rising Star Award - Amanda "Mandy" Bashaw
Suzanne Spurrier Academic Librarian Award - Lacy Wolfe
President's Award - Janice Weddle
Intellectual Freedom Award - Mary Spears Polk, John McGraw, and the Faulkner County Library staff
ArLA Scholarship Winner - Heather Reinold

Copyright © 1997-2023 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software