SQL/DB Error -- [
    Error establishing a database connection!
  1. Are you sure you have the correct user/password?
  2. Are you sure that you have typed the correct hostname?
  3. Are you sure that the database server is running?
SQL/DB Error -- [
    Error selecting database arlibor_membership!
  1. Are you sure it exists?
  2. Are you sure there is a valid database connection?

Member Login:

Arkansas Association of School Librarians (ArASL)

AASL AffiliateOfficers

Sloan Powell, Chair
Raymond and Phyllis Simon Middle School
1601 Siebenmorgan Drive
Conway, AR 72032
[email protected]

Ashley Cooksey, Chair-elect
West Magnet Elementary
850 North Hill Street
Batesville, AR 72501
[email protected]

ArASL Conference

2016 ArASL Summer Conference
July 21-22, 2016
"School Libraries are a Wonderland"
Holiday Inn-Airport Conference Center
Little Rock, AR

For more information please visit the ArASL website.

Conference Chair:
Ashley Cooksey

Previous Division Chairs

2015 - Lori Bush
2014 - Dr. Wendy Rickman
2013 - Erin Shaw
2012 - Erin Shaw
2011 - Cathy Toney
2010 - Devona Pendergrass
2009 - Jana Dixon
2008 - Jeanna Cook
2007 - Ramona Abernathy
2006 - Connie Zimmer
2005 - Jil'Lana Heard
2004 - Peggy Walters
2003 - Diane Hughes
2002 - Rachel Shankles
2001 - Carol Ann Hart
2000 - Lovida Ingram


Arkansas Association of School Librarians (ArASL)
Batesville High School Media Center
Bentonville High School Media Center
Greenwood High School Library
Hamburg High School
Harrison High School
Lake Hamilton Junior High School
Pinkston Middle School Library Media Center
Northside High School (Fort Smith) Media Center
Southside High School (Fort Smith) Media Center
Springdale High School Media Center